Why, Naturally!

Pain February 3, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — Laura @ 10:01 pm
Tags: ,

Over the last few years I’ve become very familiar with pain, it’s a constant in my life.  Most of the time I can “suck it up”, put on my big-girl panties and carry on with life…some days, I just want to crawl in a hole and pretend I don’t exist.  Today falls somewhere in the middle, closer to the pretending not to exist part.

I woke up feeling, normal?  After cooking two meals, doing three batches of dishes and four loads of laundry I’m moping around like a hurt puppy.

I don’t take drugs to mask the pain.  Why?  Because that is all that drugs would do for me, mask my pain.  The underlying issue is still ever present and in need of attention.  Since shortly after I started experiencing pain I’ve taken nothing stronger than ibuprofen to help me make my way through the day.

Now I’m going to go and take some ibuprofen and try to get some sleep!

 

Leave a Reply

