Why, Naturally!

Announcement March 4, 2010

Filed under: Change — Laura @ 9:18 pm
Tags: , , ,

Last week I posted about some good news that I was celebrating.  I’ve done my celebrating let those who need to know in on the secret.

In a couple of weeks I will be starting a new job.

I’m excited, but at the same time I’m terrified!  Will I fall in love with my new job?  Will I bond well with my new co-workers?  Will I be able to get my ass out of bed in time to hop the bus across town every morning?!

I’m sure everything will work out just fine, it generally does.  I’m a worrier though.  I will stress over minor details until I begin this new job and while I sit on the bus during my journey to my first day of work I will have a minor panic attack.  I know this is what is going to happen, but I’m powerless to turn off my emotions and sail through the time from now til then without much thought.

Am I alone in this?

Am I in the minority when I walk through the door with sweaty palms and knots in my stomach from anxiety?

 

2 Responses to “Announcement”

  1. Congrats on the new job! I’m always a little nervous when starting a new job. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

