Why, Naturally!

Tequila! April 12, 2010

Filed under: Events — Laura @ 9:18 pm
Tags: , ,

In a week and a half TequilaCon is coming to Vancouver!

I’m excited.

I’m terrified.

I’m totally going to have a rockin’ temporary tattoo before the night is through!

I’m sure I’ll meet some fantastic bloggers.  I’ve been reading through some of the blogs belonging to those on the attendees list, I’m a little intimidated.  And, I have a lot of homework to do…I don’t want to feel like a complete ass!

I’ve mentioned before I’m socially awkward and incredibly shy.  As a result meeting new people is a challenge for me, but I’m up for the challenge!  I may indulge in my fair share of Tequila!

I’m hoping to remember my camera when I’m rushing out the door to the party, so stay tuned for a post-tequila entry in the coming weeks!

 

2 Responses to “Tequila!”

  1. jenny Says:

    i’ve got my homework cut out for me as well – there are all sorts of new (to me) bloggers attending this year, so i need to make with the cyber-stalking, pronto!

    looking forward to meeting you! and shhh… don’t tell anyone, but i don’t really like tequila. i’ll be the one with the whiskey, neat. 🙂

    see you soon – and yes, definitely bring a camera!


Leave a Reply

