Why, Naturally!

Chinese April 16, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — Laura @ 9:07 pm
Tags: ,

I’m a huge fan of Chinese food.  I’ve been to many delicious Chinese restaurants and experienced many delicious dishes.

Generally speaking, I’m with people of Chinese decent and they are the ones who are making the order.  I’m never really sure what delights I will be enjoying until they show up on my table.  As a result of this, when I visit the same restaurant on my own I am rarely able to find all of my favorite dishes that I enjoyed previously.

I had one such experience this evening.

After long deliberation over the menu, and much explanation to the wait staff, my dining partner and I enjoyed a delicious meal that was almost exactly as I had intended.

I have a better idea now of what I’m looking for and how to order to get what I want.  I also have a fridge full of leftovers!

 

Leave a Reply

