Why, Naturally!

New April 19, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — Laura @ 4:03 pm
Tags: , ,

Yesterday I purchased a new toy and I’ve not been able to put it down since.  I am the proud new owner of a Nikon D90 and I’m loving every second of my choice!  I took it for a test drive last night on a walk along English Bay and came home with a few beautiful photos.  – swoon-

I was hoping to snap a nice sunset shot, but unfortunately there were too many clouds on the horizon to catch the sunset at all.  Nevertheless, here is a taste of what I did catch along my walk:

I also, of course, tried to take some pictures of my cats…they weren’t very responsive.  This is the best shot that I managed between the two of them:

Look forward to seeing many more photo shoots featuring Walter and Ninja.  They’re my favorite subjects!

I’m off to try to figure out how to use at least some of the features of this beastly camera!

 

2 Responses to “New”

  1. Hello! I’m your fellow Tequilacon participant… I just thought I’ll at least go around and read on other’s blog before meeting all of you…

    Beautiful English Bay… how I miss ya… Those “Laughing Statues” scared me a little though. 😀

    See you on Saturday!

    • Laura Says:

      Aww! You’re so sweet.
      I checked out your blog as well, I didn’t comment though…sorry!
      I’m excited…and terrified…for Saturday!
      See you then!


Leave a Reply

