Why, Naturally!

Monday April 26, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — Laura @ 10:19 pm
Tags: ,

I can’t say I’m a huge fan of Mondays.

Today felt like a week and, yet, I feel like I’ve accomplished nothing.

I was drawn, rudely, out of a deep slumber by my cats this morning at 7:05am.  They don’t know it’s the weekend…well…it’s my weekend, anyhow.  They just know they’re hungry, and I’m that thing that knows how to get to the food.

Some days, particularly days like today, I wish life was simple.  I wish for a life in which I wake my master when I feel hungry and sleep the day away in whatever sunny spot seems most comfortable at the moment.  To have no financial responsibilities and to not have to clean up after myself, or anyone else for that matter (I’m looking at you Walter & Ninja).

Most of the time I feel like a simple life is too small and confined.  Too stifling and restricted.  I have a hard time imagining life without the freedom of choice.

But today I feel ill and in pain.  I just want to sleep, to wake up and demand food when I can’t sleep anymore and to not think about anything that isn’t directly relevant to the sustenance of my life.

I will go to sleep tonight with hope that tomorrow will be better and I’m sure it will be,  it always is.

 

Leave a Reply

