Why, Naturally!

Hi June 3, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — Laura @ 12:12 pm

Where the hell have I been and what has taken me so long to wander over and post a little something here?

My posting daily had become a little boring and redundant so I decided to take a little break which of course turned into me getting lazy about posting at all.  In fact, I’ve also become lazy about reading some of the blogs that I had dedicated myself to keeping up with.  I think it’s pretty lame for me to log on here once a day to repeat the same boring “I’m tired, I’m going to bed, nothing to post, blah blah blah”….who wants to read that

I went to Tequilacon, in APRIL…(so much for posting about that in a timely manner)  I had a good time, but I’m pretty sure I made a complete ass of myself.  I’ve noted that it’s perhaps not the most intelligent idea to get hammered before meeting a room full of new people who have talent that I am intimidated by… beer + intimidation = douchey Laura…  Not a good thing!  For that I must apologize to those who were in attendance that I was likely an idiot when I was around.

So, essentially, my embarrassment along with a lack of anything interesting to blog about and working six days per week have led me to ignore my blog.  Here’s hoping that I’ll be more diligent about stopping by here in the future.  I’ve got some pictures from the long weekend in May that deserve a place on here, but I need to touch them up a bit before I post them…soon!

 

One Response to “Hi”

  1. Flo Says:

    You were drinking…couldn’t tell maybe cuz I was too!! I really enjoyed meeting you 🙂 We should get together again soon.


Leave a Reply

